Wholeschool Portal | Home 18 August 2017



Thurs 29 June
- School Formal

Fri 30 June
- Last day of term
 Senior Teachers and Year Teachers
Pupils are supported by all staff and the academic and pastoral structures of the school are interlinked. We believe this link plays an important part in the development of the moral, intellectual, personal, and social development of our pupils.

The pastoral care team is led by two Senior Teachers and a team of eight Year Teachers. Twenty-five Form Teachers and thirteen Sixth Form Tutors meet with pupils on a daily basis. We are also fortunate to have a school nurse who provides medical support to the pupils. Additional support is provided by the "New Life Counselling Service" through Mrs Mary Shaw and the NEELB Youth Worker, Mr Alwyn Honan.

Senior Teachers for Pastoral Care

Mrs E Hood 
Mr K Doyle

Year Teachers - Key Stage 3

Form 1: Mrs A Lowry 
Form 2: Mrs P Creighton 
Form 3: Mrs E Addis (Mrs D Millar)

Year Teachers - Key Stage 4


Form 4: Mr D Wilson 


Form 5: Mrs J Barkley 

Year Teachers - Key Stage 5
L6: Mrs R Crawford
U6:Mr C Jellie
Safeguarding Team
Principal: Mrs L Gormley
Designated Teacher for Child Protection: Mrs E Hood
Deputy Designated Teacher for Child Protection: Mr K Doyle
Chairman, Board of Governors: Mr B Roden