Wholeschool Portal | Home 24 March 2018



Wed 21 March – Sat 24 March
- French trip to Normandy

Mon 26 March – Fri 5 April (inc)
- Easter Holiday

Fri 13 April
Year 11 Vaccinations

Thur 3 May
- Year 11 Geography Field Trip
- AQE/P6 Parent Information Evening

Fri 4 May
- Year 11 Geography Field Trip

w/c Mon 21 May
- School Exams

Mon 18 June
- Year 13 Return to School

Fri 29 June
- Last day of term (12.00 pm finish)

Mock Council

Every year schools are invited to participate in this which allows students to role-play a mock meeting of the Council of the European Union and provides an opportunity to develop debating skills and increase student's knowledge on the European Union. This year's event took place on 20 October in the Senate Chamber in Parliament Buildings, Stormont and the students debated on The Future EU-UK Relationship and How can the EU-27 Develop to Deal with the Challenges of the 21st Century. Rebecca Bell, Chloe Newell and Jason Whittle represented Hungary while Vinze Mullet, Nick Cooke and Luke Wilson represented Poland.