Wholeschool Portal | Home 19 June 2018



w/c Mon 21 May
- School Exams

Mon 18 June
- Year 13 Return to School

Fri 29 June
- Last day of term (12.00 pm finish)

Prize Distribution 2015

Prize Distribution was held in the University of Ulster on Tuesday 20 October. Our Guest of Honour was Ms Jo Scott, a former pupil and BBC Television Presenter.

(L-R) Mr B Roden (Chairman, Board of Governors), Mrs C Weir (Acting Principal), Mrs L Gormley (Principal), Ms J Scott (Guest of Honour), Andrew Walker (Head Boy), Ellen Anderson (Head Girl)

(Download the Principals Speech here)

Special Prize Winners are:
(the full list of prize winners can be downloaded

Ronald Brown Memorial Award for Orchestral Endeavour - Imogen Elliott

Christie Cup for Geography Fieldwork- Andrew Barkley

J Devine Prize for Achievement in GCSE Science and Associated Subjects and the Kirkwood Prize for the pupil with the best overall results in GCSE - Aimée Moore

Ferris Cup for Chemistry - Emily Morgan

Jonathan Fisher Cup - Peter Lennon

Kennedy Home Economics Prize - Bronwyn Gibson-Jones

Alan Ker Cup for Classics - Rebecca McKinney

Lindsay Prize for Classical Languages and the Kirkwood Prize for the pupil with the best overall results in GCSE - Rebecca Rooney

Malcolmson Prize for Writing - Jordan Ford

Becky McCay Cup - Georgia Williamson

McCormick Cup for Mathematics - Peter Macartney

Liz Young Cup for KS3 Physics - Dieon Karikunnel

Musgrave String Cup - Joshua Edwards

Newtownabbey Arts Cup - Rachael Ker

Young Enterprise Prize - Aleena Joy

Third Year Cup - Sophie Patterson

Shield of Merit - Holly McCleave

Wilson Shield - Stacey Adams

Louise Logan Cup - Iona Macpherson

Victor Lyness Cup - Thabiso Madlala

The Donaghadee Bowl - Form 8P