Wholeschool Portal | Home 24 March 2018



Wed 21 March – Sat 24 March
- French trip to Normandy

Mon 26 March – Fri 5 April (inc)
- Easter Holiday

Fri 13 April
Year 11 Vaccinations

Thur 3 May
- Year 11 Geography Field Trip
- AQE/P6 Parent Information Evening

Fri 4 May
- Year 11 Geography Field Trip

w/c Mon 21 May
- School Exams

Mon 18 June
- Year 13 Return to School

Fri 29 June
- Last day of term (12.00 pm finish)

Ulster Schools’ Debating Competition

Founded in 1993, the Belfast Buildings Trust competition places active participation in civic life and the development of citizenship skills in young people at the core of its mission. With an average entry of over 80 teams from across Northern Ireland, it is the pre-eminent debating competition for young people in the region. The competition is for 16-18 year olds and runs from September each year through to the Final, held in the Senate Chamber of Parliament Buildings at Stormont. Congratulations to Year 13 pupil Sam Courtney and Year 14 pupil Ben Gray who both qualified to participate in the Individual Speaker Final on Friday evening, 22 April. The boys are pictured at the final with Mr S Bond and Mrs C Weir.